Welcome Reception

  • Welcome reception to be held on Wednesday, October 22 from 7pm at Sinwoosung located in the Jungmun resort.


  • Banquet to be held on Friday, October 24 from 6pm.


  • Provide excursion on Saturday, October 25 from 1:30pm.
  • Time schedule is subject to change due to local circumstances.
  • This course may be subject to change depending on the number of people participating.
  • This excursion is subject to cancel when the number of participants fails to reach the minimum number of 10.


    ICC Jeju
    Mt. Sanbang (Yongmeori Beach)  
    Cheonjiyeon Waterfall ()
    Hanllim Park (Hyeopjaegul and Ssangyonggul Caves)


      14,980 KRW / Person

    Mt. Sanbang

    An old saying has it that the top part of Mount Halla was pulled out one day to become Mt. Sanbang, and the missing part of Mount Halla was turned into the present Paengnoktam.
    This mountain is 395 meters high, and it has a lot of strange rocks everywhere. In the middle of this mountain, there is a cave called Sanbang Cave. Yongmeori Beach is in front of this mountain, and there is a rock formation which looks like a dragon trying to get into the sea. At the entrance of Yongmeori, stands the monument to the Hamel Drift.

    Hallim Park

    Hallim Park, located western 33km away from Jeju-si and west of Mt. Hallasan along the beach in Hallimeup, is one of the most popular tourist spots on Jeju Island. Hallim Park, almost 100 thousand square meters, has a variety of gardens that can be enjoyed in any season. Visitors can enjoy checking out Palm Tree Road, Jeju Stone and Bonsai Garden, Water Garden, Subtropical Botanic Garden and much more.

    The most famous tourist sites in Hallim Park are Hyeopjaegul and Ssangyonggul Caves known to be the only two-dimensional caves in the world. In addition, a folk village, children's amusement park and outdoor resort facilities make it enjoyable for both children and adults.


    Tel:82-2-565-0361  Fax:82-2-565-0364  E-mail:kms@kms.or.kr  http://www.kms.or.kr/eng
    Copyrights © 2008. Korean Mathematical Society. All Rights Reserved